Welcome…

January 18, 2009 at 2:32 pm | Posted in general chatter, patterns | 2 Comments

to the first members of the Imagine That… community. I’m so pleased that you have joined us. Come along to the forums and introduce yourself. If you have a blog, let us know so we can visit you.

I hope you have visited the members area and downloaded your free pattern. Be sure to take a photo of it once you have made it. I’d love to see it in the gallery.

I’d like to feature one of the little quilts today. This one is Chelsea is a Princess and it was the very first Imagine That.. quilt that I made.

patterns-princess

For some time I had been developing the idea for these quilts with the photos of children on them. My quilting friends Kirsty and Flo had been very supportive and offered my lots of encouragement. Sometimes the most difficult thing to do is take that very first step and these girls gave me the push that I needed to get going!

The things I love most about this little quilt are these purple flowers:

welcome1

They contrast so beautifully with the orange background.

I love her shoes:

welcome2

When my sister and I were little we always drew our ladies wearing elegant high heels like these!

Lastly, I love her crown:

welcome3

I used sparkly fairy frost fabric on this. I love the way it shimmers and I try to use it where ever I can, especially on quilts for children.

I hope you’ll enter the competition to have a quilt made for you using the photograph of a little one in your life. Don’t be shy, just read below, link to the post on your blog and leave a comment. I’ll draw the competition on the 1st of February.

Good luck everyone!

Happy quilting, Tracey

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Tracey!
    I hope I am doing this the correct way!!! I love your work! Do you do your own Long Arm Quilting as well? I hope you enter me in your competition!!! Those purple flowers are really the best! How do you do such good work??? I need to have a big Sister!!! I am up for adoption!!!
    Carol

  2. […] January 19, 2009 Filed under: Uncategorized — salisburymob @ 6:28 pm …this fab new […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

